The Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Adamu, has ordered the redeployment of 11 Commissioners of Police.

This is coming after President Buhari approved the immediate reorganisation of the Intelligence arm of the Nigeria police and created five more Zonal Commands. 

According to a press statement signed by the Force Public Relations Officer, Frank Mba, the immediate posting/redeployment of the affected Commissioners of Police to Commands/Formations are as follows:

Edo State, CP Johnson Babatunde Kokumo; Osun State, CP Undie J. Adie; Bauchi State CP Lawal Jimeta Tanko; Ebonyi State, CP Philip Sule Maku; Gombe State, CP Ahmed Maikudi Shehu; Ondo State, CP Bolaji Amidu Salami; Oyo State, CP Joe Nwachukwu Enwonwu; Eastern Port, CP Evelyn T. Peterside; Explosive Ordinance Device (EOD), CP Okon Etim Ene; Airport Command, CP Bello Maikwashi; and Anti-Fraud Unit (FCID Annex Lagos), CP Olukolu Tairu Shina.”

The IGP charged the newly appointed CPs to advance on the achievement of their predecessors "particularly in the implementation of community policing, crime prevention, public security, public safety, and general crime-fighting."

IGP Adamu also urged the residents of the affected states to co-operate with the Commissioners of Police to enable them to succeed in their new roles.


Join WhatApp Group